Thursday, 30 August 2018

VA - Party at the Palace - Queen's Golden Jubilee Concert at Buckingham Palace (2002) DVD9

The Party at the Palace was in commemoration of the Golden Jubilee of Queen Elizabeth II, held over the Golden Jubilee Weekend, 1-4 June 2002. The concert itself was the pop equivalent of the Prom at the Palace, a classical music event.
The concert was held at the gardens of Buckingham Palace Garden as part of the Golden Jubilee. It was touted as the greatest concert in Britain since Live Aid or possibly ever. Tickets to the event were determined by a lottery, and 12,000 people attended the concert, and an estimated one million people watched outside the Palace in The Mall and around the Queen Victoria Memorial; another 200 million saw it on television. The concert included performances of many hit songs from the reign of Queen Elizabeth II.
The event was the culmination of a national day of partying. The BBC Music Live Festival also occurred on the day. At 1:00 towns across the United Kingdom had bands play All You Need Is Love before church bells were rung around the country.

01 God Save the Queen - Brian May (on Palace Roof), Roger Taylor, Ray Cooper
02 Cup of Life & Livin' La Vida Loca - Rick Martin, Mis-Teeq
03 Don't Stop Movin' - S Club 7
04 Sisters are Doing it For Themselves - Annie Lennox
05 You Can't Hurry Love - Phil Collins
06 Dancing in the Street - Atomic Kitten
07 I Heard it Through the Grapevine - Will Young
08 Get Ready - Billie
09 Baby Love - Emma Bunton
10 Stop in the Name of Love - Mis-Teeq
11 Sex Bomb - Tom Jones
12 The Long and Winding Road - The Corrs
13 Dancing in the Moonlight - Toploader
14 Goldfinger - Dame Shirley Bassey
15 Everything I do (I do it for you) - Bryan Adams
16 You can Leave your Hat on - Tom Jones, Blue
17 Radio Ga Ga - Queen
18 We Will Rock You - Queen
19 We are the Champions - Queen, Will Young
20 Hohemian Rhapsody - Queen, The London Cast of the Musical "We Will Rock You"
21 If I Ruled the World - Tony Bennett
22 Why - Annie Lennox
23 Living Doll - Sir Cliff Richard
24 Move It - Sir Cliff Richard, S Club 7, Brian May
25 Paranoid - Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi
26 I Want Love - Sir Elton John
27 California Girl - Brian Wilson
28 The Warmth of the Sun - Brian Wilson, Eric Clapton
29 God Only Knows - Brian Wilson, The Corrs
30 Good Vibrations - Brian Wilson, Emma Bunton, Atomic Kitten, Sir Cliff Richard
31 Layla - Eric Clapton
32 Gimme Some Lovin' - Steve Winwood
33 With a Little Help From My Friends - Joe Cocker, Steve Winwood (Hammond Organ), Brian May
34 Lola - Ray Davies
35 Handbags Gladrags - Rod Stewart, J'Anna Jacoby (violin)
36 While my Guitar Gently Weeps - Eric Clapton, Sir Paul McCartney

Audio: English: Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital 2.0, DTS 5.1
Video: 4:3
SUBTITLES: Espanhol, Portuguese, English
Running Time = 3 hrs

Hoster: Share-Online
Size: 7.53 GB
Password: - No Password -

DDL - Download:


Post a Comment